Some people say that educational success most of the time depends on having a good teacher. Others say that student attitudes also do matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that to be successful in education, teachers are mainly responsible. However, some have opposite views to the above statement and believe that a student's behaviour also responsible to achieve academic goals. I will discuss both these views throughout this essay and provide my personal opinion. To begin with, educators are the ones who can identify a child's hidden talents. By doing that, a child can be directed to the most suitable path. This can help children to maximize their skills and achieve academic goals easily and that is beneficial as it shapes their future. If not, a child might get lost in the way of searching for the best possible path. For instance, I chose medicine just because my school teacher insisted but today I have become a well-known doctor. Otherwise, I would have chosen something else and can not even imagine where I would be today. Thus, teachers have a huge influence on helping students in reaching academic goals. On the other hand, desires of youngsters play a huge role in achieving their academic targets. Even you have the best tutor in the world and all other facilities, you could still fail if you do not have the thirst for education. Educators can show children the path but it is the young adult's responsibility to walk through that path. For example, my sister was training to be a nurse recently but she stopped her course mid-way as she lost interest. Even though she is talented and was encouraged by teachers, she still decided to stop. Hence, if you do not have the will-power for education you can not reach educational targets. To sum up, although tutors play a huge role in reaching students educational goals, I believe students desire is the key to reaching their academic targets.