More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the culture of remote working has been permitted by the majority of the corporations instead of asking their workforce to come to the office on the daily basis. While there are some negative consequences of this flexibility, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, there are some factors which deteriorate the process-smoothness during the work-from-home environment. Principally the security threats to the company's asset, which raise the cause of concern. Sometimes, working from an open network in remote, employees accidentally access to the sites and software which contain viruses and malware. Moreover, it is argued by the majority of the staff that communication is hampered, when employees of teamwork from different locations. For Instance, team-mates less interact with each other through messages while working remotely. On the other hand, despite such grave issues, working remotely is truly beneficial for the growth of the companies. Firstly, it provides a great environment for job-life-balance. Notwithstanding the daily commute to the office, remote working saves the commuting times and a team-members are able to spend quality time with their family. Secondly, if any task demands any urgent update, so personnel feel comfortable in attempting that task on the same day as the worry of reaching home is nowhere in the mind. Since employees do not travel to the office in remote working and this ends with helping them in saving money which they could invest in their future. In conclusion, I believe that the drawbacks can we tackle with the appropriate policies. Whereas, effort from home is equally favourable for corporate and their employees in terms of enhanced productivity for employer and reconciliation of life and endeavour for the employee.