We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer–based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Going through the history, one may see spectacular inventions serving human kind and fulfilling their dreams. Ever since the creation of computers and all related technologies in the past recent decades, an increasing dependency among people is being obvious. The future of these technologies and our reliance upon them has become serious questions that need to be answered. First and most importantly, foreseeing how much dependent we are and how it alters our lives is extremely important. In my opinion, humans will clearly depend on computers enormously. However, this cannot necessarily occur for the better. Supposing humans are deeply involved in using computers, they will definitely encounter many consequences such as social and physical incompetence. The worst case scenario is that they will certainly have several social problems like i nability to communicate with each other as a result of having too much exposure to the computers. In a nutshell, an ideal future cannot be pictured here. Another aspect that needs to be considered is if humans are able to rely on such technology. The reliability of computers is really a concern for human beings. Trusting computers in all proportions of life will be quite hazardous. Since digital devices only compute statistics and numbers and do not take the emotions and humanistic interactions into consideration, this will be a problem in future. The way that it goes and the involvement between human and computers will not end well. In conclusion, I personally think that we should inevitably lessen our dependency to the digitalized world due to the reasons given above. Living without this cannot be so difficult and approaching life without it would be really fascinating and easy to deal with.