Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

There is no doubt that universities play a very important role in everyone’s life. People are learning and practising throughout their entire life. From my everyday observation, I think that people who have succeeded in work had some basic knowledge, therefore, it would be helpful if universities could provide this knowledge, such as technology or computer science because this will be useful for their careers, while others argue that this should not be the main function of a university. First of all, people who want to succeed must constantly improve their intelligence and gain the skills for their future jobs. They need to learn how to be the best in their profession and I think that universities should provide this kind of information. Secondly, the university's main function is to prepare students for the future. Students, there are becoming more mature and they need to understand how to reach their full potential. Universities can offer courses and the students can choose for themselves if they want to take these lessons, or not. They should not be obligated. Personally, I think that learning new things is interesting. With this education, we are becoming stronger and we perfect ourselves, also, we are becoming more desirable for our job interviews and interviewers.  In conclusion, The university is an institution that transforms individuals into intellectuals and equips them with skills that would be beneficial in the workplace. I believe that people have an aspiration to learn new things and this is the main reason why they have the jobs that they dreamed of.