Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many believe that job gratification is much more important than security, while others think that the otherwise is true. In my opinion, feeling satisfied with your career takes precedence over securing a job. This essay will discuss both views before coming to a reasoned conclusion. Being passionate about work can help people become more productive. The dedication that ones have towards their profession can help in bringing the best out of them. In other words, if people enjoyed what they do for a living, they would become more interested in constantly improving themselves in terms of their professional life. Moreover, being satisfied with the working environment can have a positive impact on their overall performance. For example, a survey commissioned by the Egyptian Workers Union has found that the surrounding working atmosphere can affect the employees’ decision on whether to stay in the same company or look for another job. On the other hand, many individuals consider that tangible rewards are much more important. Many people look for a job that would pay them well so that they can afford their basic needs. Furthermore, the ability to become promoted and advance in their careers are factors to be considered while choosing the right job. As a result, they choose the security offered by their work, despite any harsh obstacles that they face. For instance, workers may choose to continue in a company that offers them incentives, despite feeling unsatisfied with their policy. In conclusion, while some people believe that feeling secure in regards to financial and promotional results are two key determinants for taking on a job, I firmly believe that being satisfied and passionate about career conditions is much better than the reward it offers.