When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria?

As everyone knows, these days, money is really essential because if you are lack of it, you will not have an equal opportunity as others have. Moreover, some people would agree that to be wealthy and to be famous are the only things that the successful person needs to have. However, I would say that this is completely wrong though, and I also believe that happiness is the only thing that could tell that people are successful or not. Therefore, I totally agree with this statement for several reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, the wealthiness should not be included in the success criteria no matter in what way because to be rich and have a lot of money does not mean that they exactly have the true happiness. In fact, to have a good friend and a lovely family are the first priority of most people. According to the one survey, it indicates that most of the people are really happy with their life because of their kids and their family,not the money, and most of them said that the thing the really make them successful is the love from their family. On the other hand, to be a superstar or the actor could be a dream of most people, and they would agree that all of the people who are successful whether in what way are easy to reach their goal than those who not popular. Nevertheless, there are many actor that are not happy with their life, as a result, the rates of actor that face the mental problem such as depression are dramatically increased in these days. For example, the numbers of Korean actors, that have depression and commit suicide are increasing; moreover, we could see these kinds of news very often. Thus, to have the reputation does not also mean that you are a success at all. To sum up, although to be rich and to be well-known are the thing that most of the people want to gain and enjoy with it, there is the thing that is more important than this thing which is happiness. Therefore, I would like to conclude that success is consist of neither wealthiness nor reputation but happiness.