in the Future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

In some countries,a malt is known as a shopping centre. The main purpose of a shopping centre was to shop. This is beginning to change and I believe that in the future, the main purpose of a mall will be for entertainment. More and more of us enjoy shopping online. It is safer than ever and much more convenient. Many websites attract customer with free delivery or sale off in special days. On sites like eBay and Amazon, there is far more choice and there are also many discounts and special offers. Obviously, this means that fewer shops will be needed. However, people still want to go out, meet their friends and have fun. A shopping centre is a place which offers space to do that. If people have done their shopping online, the mall will have to extend other facilities to attract visitors. Some malls already have cinemas and places to eat. However, as well as cheaper cafes and fast food chains, malls are beginning to offer better restaurants and places to eat. I believe this trend will continue. In addition, malls will offer all kinds of leisure facilities such as gyms, swimming pools, children's play areas, spas, and so on. There will be more live shows, including music, theatre and dance, and a range of exhibitions and special events. In a nutshell, I believe malls have an important role in future society but they will have a different purpose from today. There will still be a few shops but most people will go to the mall to relax and enjoy themselves with their family and friends.