With the pressures on today's young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed at the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and dramatically. These days, youths are facing more academic pressures by their parents, who want to opt good marks in the academic subjects rather than non-academic. So, some people think that these subjects should be eliminated from the syllabus. I cent per cent disagree with the aforesaid statement. First and foremost, nowadays, each and every child face peer pressures from the elder ones, due to they wish their kids to excel in the academic curriculum. They know that these subjects will decide their future than non-academic ones. However, children can excel through sports and cookery also. Sports athletes are the brand ambassadors of any nation because they represent the whole nation at the international level. For example, in cricket world cups or football world cups, people know them by their countries and if they win, then the nation will glorious over the world. Moreover, cookery and swimming are, not only practical skills but also life-saving skills. Through them, many people brought name and fame across the globe. So, schools and colleges must encourage those students, who have innate talents. Also, they should have to take a holistic approach to teach these subjects. On the other hand, these days, competition has increased greatly. Every child is competing with the child with next door. Owing to, after school there are private tutors, where tutors teach hoe to compete instead of co-operative. Also, sometimes, children are not keenly interested in non-academic subjects, due to weaker physical body structure and lack of skills. Furthermore, high paid jobs require more academic education and parents always eager to acquire them. To conclude, if kids must teach appropriately in the non-academic subjects, then they will definitely achieve the name and fame. So, these subjects should not be removed from the curriculum.