Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

We know that many companies require that their employees wear a uniform when they are working. By contrast, a lot of people think that this decision is unnecessary. In my opinion, uniforms do not to be obligatory, but in some cases, I understand, it is important because of the security. These different opinions are related to the idea that uniforms put the identity of the employees down and the argument that wearing the same clothes is important to help people to find the employee. Nowadays, in shopping, schools and marketing places we see a lot of employees using uniforms and it is a kind of order, they don’t have options. This idea came from the culture, because people believe that uniforms could reflect the values of the company, especially if the employee works with the public. To illustrate this, movies like “Manufectury” shows how uniforms have been using by companies to sell ideas, like security, far away from the place where the work happing. This logical, obviously, is supported by the militarism culture. One the other hand, we have to consider the fact that some professionals need to use a uniform to put your localization available. We can see this, for example, in airports and hospitals. It will be difficult to find people to help us if they are using the same kind of clothes than us. To conclude, it is important to say that we can find good arguments to defend or not the use of uniforms. In my case, although the necessities, I prefer that the companies don’t put this as a rule, for me, it is important that I can use what I want and it will no affect the quality of my work.