Some people believe that teaching ethics to children is responsibility of teachers. Others say that this responsibility lies with parents. Discuss both these views and give you own view.

According to a few people, it is a teacher's duty to teach ethics to their students; however, others think that it is a parent's job to train them. In my opinion, it is both teacher and parent who should guide these young ones to behave better and grow up to be ethical because they spend a lot of time at the school due to their working parents but as teaching starts from home at a very young age, the family must also include themselves in it. Teacher gets a better chance to be with the children for longer to help them become a better human being. Additionally, in this busy world, all the adults in the house are expected to work long and hard to provide a comfortable and a better standard of living to their loved ones. Consequently, leading to kids staying at the schools and private tutors for a longer period giving a responsibility to teach them morals. For example, in the United States, there is a drastic increase in the number of playschools, private tutors and take care centres to provide shelter and care to the kids, whose family is busy working for longer hours. Hence, tutors must indulge in training these young souls as their sworn duty. On the other hand, as it is always said, learning begins at home, parents should plan to incorporate in their schedule to interact with the child to analyze and teach them the basic etiquettes necessary for better behaviour. Similarly, it is said that they get influenced for most of the social aspects from their parent's day-to-day moments. So they should behave responsibly around them and provide a good environment for living. For instance, according to a few studies, kids with respectful family behave more mature than others. Therefore, at home, they must provide a path and help them learn and understand basic manners. In conclusion, although many people believe it is only a tutors job to train kids to be a kind and ethical person, according to me, it is both parents and teachers who are supposed to do it considering the higher time spent at school and also parents being their role models to observe and act.