Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, it has been argued that the majority of large and vibrance towns around the globe are suffering from the enormous amount of vehicle. Personally, I absolutely agree with this perception, because on average residents own more cars than they need, which have led to the incredible number of cars on the street and traffic jams. In addition, in terms of decreasing this amount, governments should organise some programmers for inhabitants, such as car-sharing or additional tax for auto ownership. Definitely, plenty of modern cities are full of personal cars, which have led to an incredible number of cars on the street and traffic jams. For instance, in Moscow on average residents own more than two cars for one family. According to the survey, they need it for travelling to their country house end for prestige. However, it always takes a Long time and almost impossible to use it in accordance with huge traffic jams. Considering the course of actions, certainly, governments should integrate specific rules, due to merely on this level it is possible to manage this issue. For instance, in Holland and many other European countries, individual drivers have not allowed travel in downtown. In addition, they have very much-developed bicycle transport system and car-sharing as well. Overall, they have a lot of features which have made the life of drivers more complicated and uncomfortable. In conclusion, I would like to stress that at the moment a lot of places everywhere have problems with overcrowded roads and authorities should provide actions, which are able to restrict and make unprofitable car ownership. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course administrations everywhere should decrease the amount of vehicle on the street and orient cities not just for drivers, but for their pedestrians as well.