The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, the families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

Undeniably, with the advent of modernization, couples are preferring to have children later in their lives. Owing to this practice, a number of individuals argue that this change will bring multifarious problems for both a nation and individual families. I firmly believe that this phenomenon certainly affects everyone adversely, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, a family has to suffer both emotionally and financially if a couple of declines to have a baby after a certain age. Firstly, a woman's fertility rate will fade after the '30s, and it will bring a myriad of health issues. To overcome these health problems and to conceive naturally, a family has to spend a fortune. Many studies have proved that taking medical help in birth procedures are extremely costly, and everyone can not afford it. Secondly, later in life if a couple wants to become parents and not able to fulfil this desire than it might disturb the emotional well-being of a family. Sometimes, this practice can destroy the love and faith between a couple because they blame each other to be responsible for not having a child. Therefore, giving birth to a child later in life is problematic for the entire family. Moreover, because of this practice,many nations are affected adversely. Nowadays, authorities have to spend a large amount of their money in establishing high-end medical units where a woman can receive the advanced facilities to become a mother such as test-tube babies which requires special laboratories and advanced equipment. In addition to this, having a baby late can put a burden on governments to provide monetary help in higher education because when a child will enter into the university, parents will be in retirement age and they will not be able to afford the university's fees. According to a survey conducted by the Child Welfare Organization in India, children who have older parents or parents of retired age usually struggle to pay their college fees. Thus, a country will suffer because of this practice. To conclude, the number of couples who choose to have babies later in their 30's are increasing rapidly. However, I believe that this will deteriorate the family's and country's situation to a great extent. Therefore, I personally believe that couples should think twice before taking any decision of deciding a certain age to become parents.