There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes being committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss the both views.

The number of crimes in recent years has got increased by a manifold in our country. It's a grave topic which needs priority attention of the responsible citizens, bureaucrats and as well as the ruling government. Despite the strict rules and regulations laid down by the police, government and judicial system in the country, there seems a significant increase in the number of the serious crimes across the ruling states in the recent years. It clearly shows the lack of fear of punishments among the notorious netizens. Majority of the population do think that awarding capital punishment (death sentence) is the only way which could bring in fear to control such crimes by the notorious convicts. However, there would be a certain population which could feel that capital punishment shall be an extreme step and a harsh punishment which goes against humanity and humankind. In the above scenarios, It gets very evident that to curb the growing numbers of serious crimes that the current rules and laws in our country are not severe which is resulting in the growing number of cases. It is quite evident that countries which follow and execute strict death sentences do have good control, and they have shown results in bringing down the crime rates under their control. Therefore, I wish to sum it up that it becomes the need of the hour in our country to impose such strict rulings (Death Sentence) against the notorious history sheeters. After few such verdicts do get delivered, Slowly there could be progress in getting the desired results of arresting the increase in crimes.