Traffic congestion is a serious problem in most big cities. Some people believe that governments should build more roads. What do you think about the solution?

Nowadays, the traffic jam is a vital problem in developing countries. While authorities have faced this issue for a long time, some people racken that they have to plan more roads. From my point of view, this would partially solve this. This esssay will disscuss this solution, along with my opinion. To start with, Traffic congestion has been a growing problem with the growth of population in most cities around the glob. Although most those big cities have a great infrastructure, they are struggling with the new people imigrating emigrating migrating to them every single year. Not only does this trend affect the increasing number of vechiles on roads, but it damages the environment by the carbon dioxide emmissions. This can be exemplified by a survey conducted by the department of traffic, faculty of civil engineering, Baghdad University, which has proven that more people are purchacing private cars every day, and as a result, they spend more time on the road because of the traffic jams. In addition to that, I believe that building more street will not help mitigating the major issue. Otherwise, enhancing the public transportation, and plan more trains' roads would be a reasonable suggestion to that. Although bulding more roads might decrease the amount of time people spending on their way to their destenation, nither it will reduce the numberof vehciles nor the rate of oplution population in the air. In conclusion, having presented the ideas above, it can be sated that this issue has