Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued by some people, that the young generation has freedom concerning the choice of their forthcoming course, whilst the others believe that young people have to be more realistic in their walk of life. It is undoubtedly, that the prospective occupation is a very important issue for everyone, and when the society and the media relentlessly say that we are free to choose whatever professional life that we want, but on the other hand the economic situation dictates it’s own rules and needs – it is easy to understand why so many young people are confused in their choice of professional life. Never before in the history had a human being experienced all the possibilities, which are present nowadays concerning the professional path. It easy to be amazed by the number of variations of career choices for young people. That is why it is unsurprisingly, that so many youngsters believe that there are no restrictions and limits. Ten years ago, we could not imagine that there will be occupations such as social network influencers, or video bloggers and etc., professions that give an opportunity to earn money and at the same time make you happy for doing things that you love. Thus, it is obvious why so many people believe, that young people are free to choose their job, as they want. On the other hand, by the number of possibilities, human beings are risking to lose highly demanded professions within very important sectors such as the medical, rule of law and etc. If everyone will take a path, which is more suitable for his own life, in the impending there will be a shortage of qualified professionals on the labour market. That is why it is clear, that there are voices that encourage young people to choose their ultimate job wisely, in order to be needed in the current and subsequent economic situation. By analyzing both views on the profession choices for the young generation, I believe that nowadays’ popular jobs amongst the youngsters, such as bloggers, social media influencers and etc. are overrated and eventually there will be an oversaturation on a labour market, whereas professions, such as doctors, nurses, lawyers and etc. will be highly demanded. Thus, it is obvious that young people have to choose their planned jobs more realistically.