Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Do you think this is a positive or negative development? What is your opinion?

Currently, a great number of people want to reach their goals rapidly and instantly. From my point of view, this phenomenon has both benefits and drawbacks. Thus, positive aspects outweigh drawbacks, however, being patient is of significant importance According to the phenomenon of doing everything instantly, it is obvious that due to the development of the technology people want to reach their goals rapidly. Therefore, life has become more and more active and hectic and there are many things to do that’s why people want to reach their goals rapidly in order to manage everything. In some cases, it is a positive development because people try everything to achieve their goals and doing it faster is very beneficial. For example, in the past people were not able to send each other instant messages and they sent letters, however, nowadays people are able to send information or communicate with each other instantly. On the other hand, rapidly satisfaction of their needs has some negative aspects. Firstly, patience is a significant skill that the majority of people do not have. With the absence of patience, people can fail their significant decisions or even lose their job. For instance, an employee which works with a customer should absolutely be patient in order to satisfy the customer and do not lose his job. To sum up, it is worth to mention that the present generation wants to get everything done instantly, that is because they grew up using the internet which affects this phenomenon to be done. While, in my opinion, this trend is largely positive, however, on several occasions being patient is the best way to behave.