Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seen to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seen to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? cause and effect Nowadays, most of the natural resources around us are polluted because of human acts and releasing waste from industrialization. Moreover, the contamination reaches at a height that it directly affects the natural water sources around us on the planet. This essay will elaborate on the possible reasons of water pollution and the negative effects caused to the living beings on the planet. On one hand, pollution is the major challenge across the world. Its mainly caused by the negligence of industries in dumping their waste into nearby lakes or rivers to save waste recycling cost. Moreover, the government doesn't control the usage of water bodies in an effective and pollution free manner. For instance, river Ganga, being a holy river in India was contaminated by industries. Lately the government realized and allocated funds to restore back to its pristine condition. On the other hand, most of the developing countries are primarily affected by this major catastrophe. The influence is not only restricted to humans. Furthermore, it spreads the negative developments on other creatures sharing mother earth along with us. To sight an example, As per a survey conducted by National Geographical channel, every year around 130 Elephants are being killed due to consumption of contaminated water in southern Asia. Finally, humans can limit their usage of rivers and lakes to release their industrial waste only by stringent laws and periodical inspections. If the situation continues without any firm action, it will possibly have catastrophic effects on all living beings on the earth.