In some areas of the US, a «curfew» is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, in the USA the issue of parental control is frequently discussed due to its high importance. Moreover, in a number of states, the time spending outdoors by youngsters without an adults’ accompanying is limited at the evening hours. Personally, I support this opinion for a number of reasons. There is little doubt, that the adolescence period is one of the hardest time both for patents and for children. It is when a great number of conflicts occur due to several reasons. First of all, hormones provide fast physical development and influence the teenagers’ behavior. At the same time, a great number parents can not feel this change and continue to treat adolescents as toddlers. Moreover, nowadays, adults are extremely occupied with their work and very often forget that their parental duties are not limited by feeding and dressing up their offspring. All this leads to misunderstanding, contradictions and distrust. The tense situation in a family provokes youngsters to search a support out of the doors, which in its turn very often has serious consequences. Realizing the danger of the street and helping parents to raise healthy and happy members of American society the government of several US states introduces restrictions on teenagers at the legislation level. A «curfew» as one of such preventing measures is implied to limit the possible negative events. This law works in both ways. On the one hand, it prohibits teenagers to go out on their own. On the other hand, it obliges elders to take their parental responsibilities more seriously. In conclusion, after analyzing this point of view, it become quite evident that raising the healthy generation is the duty both parents and adults. Due to this fact, the regulating laws both for teenagers and parents such as a limitation of outdoor time for youngsters, elders ‘ control can be a great support in the process of upbringing. That is why I am totally convinced that such measures are justified and cause no harm.