Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that for the younger generation to get more chances to grow, senior management should be encouraged to retire at the age of 55. Whilst I believe of the older generation’s valuable experience, I agree that allowing the youth to lead is beneficial to the organizations themselves. With the big amount of unemployment around the world, all the institutions need to set a clear employment strategy. The young management, as well as the fresh graduates, are a huge gain for all the companies. Firstly, because of their knowledge of the latest technology that is of a necessity for all sectors. Secondly, for their innovative way of thinking that will benefit their companies in terms of production of work as well as their representation. Therefore, I think that giving them the chance to be the bigger percentage of the employees is a win-win deal. On the other hand, the old generation has extensive experience in the market. Thus, their knowledge in the field is trusted. They are aware of the workflow, the market’s situation and more importantly the history of the companies they worked at. Moreover, they can be a good guidance for the juniors in their early years. Their work tips would be purely practical in terms of production and communication. However, I believe that companies need a minor percentage as senior employees. In conclusion, while some people argue that senior employees should be encouraged to retire at the age of 55, personally think that a balanced strategy would be to set a percentage for each company that keep it youth dominant with minor elderly.