The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In this current trend, online shopping has grown tremendously which is a making all shops in towns and cities to close their business. I totally agree with this statement, in the current essay we will encounter how internet shopping is a threat to physical stores. To begin with, online shopping agents are providing the same goods and quantity in a much lesser value than nearby shops. This is because there are no intermediaries in case of the online market, a user directly goes to the website of the service provider and places the order and gets the product, which makes the cost of the product cheaper compared to shop in the town and cities, as they have to make some margin and hence increase the cost of the product. For instance, mobile phones are comparatively cheaper in online stores than nearby shops. Also, in online shopping users gets ample of discount from the company as they don't have to pay an extra amount to any offline market dealers. In addition to this, in recent time companies directly launch many products exclusively via online and they don't provide such products to the stores in town and cities. This is a major impact for shops as new and latest products are only available in online stores, thus offline stores are not able to match the demand of the public. For example, many latest mobile phones are launched exclusively on the Amazon website which is not available in the shops in local areas. Thus to conclude, as the online market provides a lot of new arrivals and huge discount to the consumers which a shop in the city or town can not offer, people are choosing online shopping rather than offline shopping. This is the major reason why in future physical shops will be closed and everything will be available online