People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is ever-increasing shopping paid by credit cards. This essay will argue that despite the possibility to immediately purchase an expensive item at stores and acquisition of property with credit money, it is impossible to avoid the drawbacks that the use of a bank credit card interferes with the ability to correctly manage a monthly budget and requires additional commissions for purchases made. On the one hand, there are some benefits of a credit limit. Firstly, it gives freedom of action in shopping malls, if you suddenly need to buy something unplanned. Therefore, it is not necessary to wait a long time, accumulating the required amount of money, but just go shopping things right away, and then figure out how to return it. Secondly, a person with an average income will not be able to buy an apartment without a bank loan, so it provides an opportunity to improve the standard of living. For instance, to prove these two advantages of credit cards the report of the National Bank of Russia states that 92% of real estate is acquired thanks to borrowed funds from banks, and 68% of computers were purchased with credit cards. However, these advantages do not cover the problem that over time loans cause addiction and this is just an appearance that the money is yours, but in reality, people will have to return it to the bank. On the other hand, shopping with credit money has downsides in that it gives an impression that a person earns more than his monthly salary, then it becomes a habit and in his head the amounts that can be spent in a month increase, when in fact he spends not his own money. Moreover, it is needed to pay interest for using bank money, so it turns out that a card owner spends on a purchase one and a half times more than it actually costs. For example, the community of financial advisers publishes educational booklets in which they give an example that using credit cards for a month and then paying interest is 21% more than the average monthly salary, and for a year this comes out 252% more than the annual income, which ultimately turns out extremely unprofitable To conclude, while there are positive aspects of credit cards online such as the ability to buy new equipment if the old one suddenly breaks down or to buy real estate, there are also negative effects, namely the appearance of having a larger amount of money in the account than in reality, as well as high costs due to interest for using bank loans.