A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employee work from home, using a computer and Internet to connect with the office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way.

A lot of companies are shifting to the work-from-home strategy where their employees work most of their working hours remotely with visiting the office when needed. In this essay I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this strategy. On one hand, working from home is a money and time saver. Firstly, a big percentage of what a person gets out of a job goes to clothes and cosmetic consumptions from purchasing new goods to the maintenance of them. Secondly, a person spends more time than his/her working hours around the job. This time is usually spent on transportation. Therefore, those are the main cons to working at the workspace. On the other hand, the environments of the offices are designed for their purposes. Therefore, it is easier to concentrate and dive into the work by being there. Moreover, being around coworkers usually fasten the work base. For example, it is easier to ask for clarifications from a person sitting next to you than having to call them. It also maintains a social life between the workers which is necessary for each individual. To conclude, working remotely has both advantages and disadvantages equally. However, a well-designed schedule will help the employees to build a balance social life internally and externally as well as sustaining the same amount of productivity.