In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

It is often argued that people in the future will read books or the news on the internet with no payment instead of buying printed materials like books and newspapers. Although I agree that reading on the websites is much more convenient and cheaper, there will be a large number of people who is still fond of reading and buying printed ones. To begin with, a myriad of websites on the internet nowadays allows people to download books for free. It might be beneficial for those who do not want to bring many of their favourite printed books on their vacation. It means that they are able to have a collection of their books on their laptops or even on their mobile phones. Consequently, by bringing only technological devices they could have a capability to read those books everywhere in the world. On the other hand, there will be many people who are in favour of reading printed newspapers and books for a plethora of reasons. Some might desire the smell of papers or appeal to holding books while reading them. Moreover, some people value and are obsessed keeping their admired authors’ collection books. As a bookworm myself, I always enjoy collecting and reading books of J.K. Rowing who is my favourite writer at all time. In conclusion, even though freely accessed books are provided on the internet these days, there are still many people who want to buy printed books to fulfil their emotional needs.