Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Nowadays, we are witnessing the increase of offences around the globe. From my point of view, for this statement, there are plenty of reasons, such as social inequality, poverty, a low level of education or its inaccessibility and vulnerability of the victim to the offender. Nevertheless, the authorities and government should manage the initial problems in order to avoid the emergence of new crimes. Considering the main reasons, we can realize that the majority of them has not changed during the last two centuries and mostly they were related to the bunch of social problems. For instance, the first issue is an incredible difference among residents, such as in the U.S.A., when plenty of citizens do not have enough money for education and health care and some of them have chosen illegal and criminal way trying to reach the high level of prosperity. In addition, in some countries such as Russia, residents do not have possibilities to defend their selves, because in case if the offender gets injured, the victim will be punished. Regarding the presumable solutions, it needs a modern approach, time and practice. However, across the majority of cases, it is notable that most offenders were not educated, grew up in dysfunctional families and always were suffering from injustice in their life. Nevertheless, if the authorities pay more attention and give more resources to these children and their families, they could affect this situation. Moreover, it is also important to give residents enough possibilities to protect themselves. For instance, in Switzerland citizens possess the right to have a weapon and they have a very low level of crime. In conclusion, I would like to stress that the government should focus on such problems as social insecurity and inaccessibility, a lack of money and the vulnerability of victims. However, only after the improving of social stability and taking the measures in order to help vulnerable citizens they will achieve the progress. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course it might be effective to allow citizens the carrying of weapon, but in this case, we should understand all responsibility for our actions.