Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have fewer money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree?

According to Forbes magazine statistics from 2019, approximately 40% of adults in developed countries at least once in their life have experienced problems directly connected to their finance. It is believed by some individuals that kids who are given pocket cash may experience fewer money problems when they get older. I totally agree with this statement, because the earlier a child can have a responsibility and confidence with spending, the easier it will be for him in adulthood. Firstly, it is believed that responsible people tend to be more successful than unresponsible ones. People who achieved great results in their career and family life, have good orderliness almost in everything, especially in financial issues. Thus, in order to be organized in important parts of life, succesfull individuals must be responsible in their actions of spending. Secondly, it is known that the more a person can have the confidence in his decisions throughout his life, the easier it will be for him to reach his set goals. In general, successfull people, like Bill Gates, Warren Buffet and others, have conviction, when it comes to decisive moments of investing their savings into different financial instruments. That sureness is obtained from an early stages of their life, when they had an opportunity to spend their pocket money. In conclusion, as we can see from a rguments above, responsibilty and confidence in spending money is gained in the childhood. I believe that the earlier a child can have the pocket money, the easier it would be for him in his future life. That is why it is better to give children pocket money as soon as possible.