Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The life is full of different changes, but attitudes to them differ from person to person. While, some tend towards leading a monotous lifestyle, I feel that alterations foster enthusiasm and fill the life with meaning. Generally, those who are against changes are people with conservative views, they feel comfortable with what they already have and thus hesitate to chase after new challenges. This could be explained by the motto of their ancestors who believed that it is wiser to be greateful for what you have, instead of pursuing "unattainable" targets. On account of this, some individuals' perception of change is negative. I, however, sincerely believe that a person ought to undergo various alterations in order to conceive their calling in life. Instead of being intimidated to be devoid of what they have accumulated so far, they could consider what they could have attained provided that they have embarked on new challenges. A prime example for this could be my grandfather. Back in the days he was fortunate to be offered a higher position in another part of the world. Despite this, he decided to turn the offer down, while his cousin accepted it and flew away. As a consequence, the former does nothing but tortures himself with thoughts how the life would have turned, had he signed the contract, whilst the latter savours the life and does not regret about anything. To conclude, even though changes are sometimes risky, it is better to try and fail rather than torment yourself because of the missed opportunity.