Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. however, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is a crucial part of cultural heritage. Therefore, across the globe art form an important element of cultures. However, nowadays, not many people are interested in the arts. Actually, the majority of people give more importance to science, technology and business. There may be a number of reasons involved behind this and suggest some solutions that can be proven to be helpful in encouraging society to take part in it. The major reason for this reduction is financial problems. When student study in arts they cannot secure any good job. On the other hand, Student who study in any science or commerce subject they can get any demandable subject. In other words, many artists struggle their livelihood as compared to those employed in sectors of business and technology. Another reason is that people look to future benefits not to revive the culture. for example, They think culture is for the upper class of peoples matter not for normal people. However, art is the backbone of culture. Lack of interest in art will lead to the death of rich cultural heritage across the world. The government can help to revive i nterest of young generations in art. The authorities should allocate budget for developing the art field by constructing art schools and maintaining art galleries. Organizing cultural events will generate jobs for many and will attract many tourists. Increase in the number of tourists will help to earn more revenue. The better financial prospects will act as a boost of people to pursue art as a passion and a career option. In conclusion, subjects such as science, technology and business are lucrative in terms of job prospects, but art too can be a security of livelihood. The efforts of the government are needed for the survival of art.