Some people work for the same organisation for a lifetime. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are distinct views about working for the same company for a lifetime. Whereas some people claim that this situation is a life goal. Others object to that view and argue that working for different companies offers us a larger career growth. From my perspective, the best opportunities in life appear when you are out of your comfort zone. For this reason, I tend to agree with the second group. On the one hand, having a secure and predictable job can offer us a peace of mind, whether financial or professional wise. In addition, having the same working environment for years, offers us the possibility of being experts on that location matters. Take my mother as an example. She worked her entire life for a bank in the same branch. She is now the head director. There is nobody that knows how to solve a problem on that branch like her. On the other hand, if you work for too long in a company, they might not realize how much you worth. Take my brother as an example. He used to work for a graphic design company in his hometown for four years. Then, he applied to another organization in a bigger city, and he got an offer that would double his annual wage. Therefore, he accepted the offer. After a year working there, he already got promoted, and he has the most amazing opportunities over there. Personally, I think that working for multiples organizations offers us many advantages. Likewise, personal and professional growth, a bigger background, the chance to meet different people and consequently learn from them. To conclude, there are benefits and drawbacks in both career paths. The best choice will depend on the persons' personality. However, I tend to believe that the benefits of working for multiples companies outweigh the drawbacks.