There is evidence that inhalting cigarette smoke causes health problems not only for smokers but for non-smokers who inhale other people`s smoke. In view of this, smoking should be banned in all public places , even though this would restrict some people's freedom of action. What are your views.

Nowadays, to smoke has turned in one of the most issues for contemporary society by causing different diseases for both smokers and passive smokers. Considering that, it is believed that smoking should be prohibited in public places. I agree with the statement with under some consideration and in this essay, I will give some reasons for that. Admittedly, smoking can be bummer sometimes, especially when you are not into smoke. It is totally inconvenient when there is a place where it is allowed to freely smoking and smokers and no-smokers need to divide the same space which can cause tough arguments between them as non-smokers generally can not stand with smokes' smell. To illustrate, some parents do not mind to smoke alongside children which can be harsh for their future considering that younger are usually more fragile than adults as regarding health. Therefore, once children grow up, there is a high probability that these children to get sick after years inhaling cigarettes' smoke. As a consequence, this can cause a problem in society. On the other hand, smoking should not be prohibited in public places since it is considered as a disease. At large, regular smokers must be considered as addicted to it which means that they need to smoke because if they do not, they would probably suffer in different aspects especially when it comes to anxiety or stress. For instance, some restaurants have small rooms designed where it is perfectly allowed to smoke; therefore, nobody would be bothered in those restaurants since both smokers and non-smokers would be satisfied. Thus, it has been proved that it is feasible to smoke when there are places to do so. In conclusion, I believe that smokers should be prohibited in certain private places such as schools, hospitals and so on, however, when it comes to public places it is needed to take into account that they are addicted and need a place to chill sometimes and there is no a better place than a public one since they are isolated and not annoying anyone around.