Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

Nowadays, some families tend to entice youngers to arrange part- time time work during their leisure time. This essay will examine some benefits that children can learn as money and economy by working and also some drawbacks to be considered in regarding schooling and children's leisure time. Admittedly, one of the drawbacks to consider is that children can lose focus from school when they start working too early. Most youths are not prepared to study and working at the same time which means that they can have their performance detriment. Secondly, they can also lose a great part of their childhood. It is always needed rest for any human being especially when it comes during the early years when they still developing themselves which means that working and studying at the same time can lead them to become sick. One example that can be used is the fact that children will have fewer hours sleeping which trigger them to sickness as they will have to tackle with a high level of stress. Nevertheless, to work in childhood can teach children the real valour of money. When they have to work in order to buy their own goods it can bring about a high level of satisfaction and this attitude can prepare them in the future. Furthermore, working during leisure time can also demonstrate to them how to deal with economic aspects, thus, if they understand that it is necessary to save money to purchase goods since their childhood, this will definitely help them in adult life.To illustrate, it is really common that nowadays even babies to have a bank account which their parents show how to deal with money through this attitude. In conclusion, to have children working even during their leisure time can bring about some cautions such as schooling interference or health diseases whilst there are also some benefits as showing them how to deal with money or even basics aspects of the economy.