Completing university education is thought by some to be best way to get a job.On the other hand,other people think that getting experience and developing soft-skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

While some people think that, graduating from university opens many paths of employment, others believe on-hand experience and interpersonal skills are the key factors of job placement. In my opinion, being a scholar serves better professional opportunities; however, both views will be discussed. On the one hand, higher study promotes the chances of being recruited. At the first stage of the hiring process, graduates are given most priority than others to come in the shortlist and received the call for an interview; because, through their certificates, employers get the idea whether these applicants are competent for the job or not. This fundamental but significant privilege provides the interviewees chance to share their knowledge in front of the recruiters and grasp opportunities. For example, in Bangladesh, the rate of employment is higher among university degree holders compared to vocational trainees. Nevertheless, practical experience and personal quality are recognized as valuable career attributes. In many occupations, it is needed to have real expertise than theoretical sense to perform the tasks effectively and to avoid associated risk, such as working as a machine operator. Moreover, progressive communication skill also drives a person to develop a leadership approach in the service sector, which leads that person to the apex of the hierarchy. Despite these, a scholar can be an expert after some years of attachment in a field, and have progressive attitudes to excel others by his learning and wisdom. In conclusion, people have contrasting views, whether the higher studies or practical sense and good manners are the key factors for the placement in occupation. I think, an educated person is more valued in the corporate market and can accomplish experience and better attitudes than others.