Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office building. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

City planning is a crucial decision for local authorities. Some people argue that urban planning should involve a few regulations based on free choices, while others believe that city should be designed based on controls. This essay will point out why a dvantages of establishing regulations outweight disadvantages. One advantage of free choice is that promotes that people can pursue their ambitions. Excesive controls or central planning activities could affect people's desires. Housing design and construction is one of the most important stage for a human being. By impossing excesive regulations could reduce incentives to pursue the most ambition goal such as build the highest building in the city or create new ventures. Another advantage is that free choice enforces that citizens embrace responsability for their own acts rather than blame local authorities for everyone's outcome. In the long term citizens could potentially make better decisions by getting self-awareness. However, Free choice over design and construction on housing and office building is not beneficial for the community and has many disadvantages. It is clear that free choices could lead to a lack of long-term city planning which could impact directly on the community welfare. Thus, strategy planning by urban local authorities is a key management task in order to obtain an infrastructure which could support their citizens in the mid-term and long-term future. Furthermore, central planning could offer exceptional positive outcomes to the citizens. A properly strategy to reduce pollution by regulating housing and building construction could reduce pollution and dimish traffic jams in the cities. In conclusion, a dvantages of setting controls by a strategic planning in the cities outweight disadvantages of impossing this regulations.