Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connection between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A lot of tools are available to the public to simplify communication. Email, messaging application, and social media have greatly enhanced the way people can interact with each other. Mobile phone, laptops, and internet plans have become very affordable over time, today a majority of people personally own a device allowing them to have access to those means of communication. Most of the applications are free to use which make them even more attractive and convenient, everyone can sign up to any popular site or application.  In my opinion, one of the biggest advantages of those services is that they enable us to communicate whenever we want. Sending a message is usually the best option, people will not be disturbed and will only answer when they have the opportunity. That said, the average response time is under 3 minutes, so exchange by text is still relatively fluid despite not being live. The text message also enables a group of people to communicate very easily which was virtually impossible to do when talking over the phone. To conclude, I believe that digital communication technology has definitely improved connection.