Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

There is no doubt that the choice of where to live has a huge impact in people's lives. Although several individuals argue that growing up in a metropolis has more benefits for children, others state that living in a secluded place may be better for their development. However, there are positives and negatives aspects of spending childhood in each of these ambients. In this essay, I will discuss and support them with examples. In regards to raising a child in the city, despite the facilities provided in such places, there are some matters to take into account. Growing up in a chaotic environment as these might bring issues that no kid would like to remember in their adulthood. For instance, cities can be extremely dangerous, not just because of the violence and crime, but also because of their fast means of transport, which can cause several accidents if a young person does not pay the required attention. As a result, it can lead to an increase in stress, fear and anxiety, as offsprings are not allowed to do what they desire without having consequences. On the other hand, growing up in the country may develop more the senses of a child, in addition to creating stunning memories. This is because, by having more contact with nature, children can live healthier and full of amusement, awakening their creativity. For instance, they may be able to climb mountains, trees, and play around in the field, being more active. Wherefore, kids who grow surrounded by nature are more likely to become healthier adults, full of different stories to tell. In conclusion, although living in a big metropolis may be easier for parents, it can also affect their children, mainly psychologically. Nevertheless, being able to spend childhood far away from hectic places, can aid kids to develop their brains in a more peaceful way.