Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

21st century is the era of opportunities. With the advent of science and technology, the world has seen tremendous changes in every way. Although some argue that life was more peaceful a decade ago, I strongly believe that we are so fortunate to be part of this generation. This essay will explain why I am content, and what made this time so special than before. To begin with, science and technology have contributed in many ways to the society. Firstly, the health sector is the major area where the inventions such as ultrasound scanners made it possible to diagnose accurately. Moreover, it is just because of scientific breakthroughs, we were able to cope with a pandemic crisis. For example, research and development of vaccines for cholera, typhoid diseases were nearly eradicated. As a result of this research, the average human life span has been tremendously improved compared to before. Additionally, another significant area where we have seen dramatic improvement over the past century is Education. Years ago, our great grandparents struggled a lot to pursue their careers despite their passion. However, now, the sky is the only limit to achieve and fulfil our dreams. This is just because of today's technological development with which even a child from a remote area can study online. Not only this, for instance, even the current Covid pandemic situation has not become a blocker for continuing our studies through online learning. To conclude, it is evident that, we are at the peak of the evolutionary process with all the advanced tools what we have now. What was appeared as impossible in the past has become easier to achieve now.