Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that people are living the most advanced era in human history. Global communities have witnessed tremendous prosperity in all aspects of peoples' daily life. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this statement. One of the merits of living in a modernized society is that facilitate the way people are living their daily lives as well as increase their life expectancy. The development of technology has empowered people to invent new ways to diagnose the illness accurately, which helps doctors to save millions of humans' lives. Furthermore, scientists have achieved breakthrough discoveries that contributed effectively in identifying the factors and the causes of certain diseases and viruses. This definitely helps to develop successful medicines and vaccines that can either protect people or mitigate the pain of the patients. For instance, the health organization have declared that it has developed a killer vaccine for the Corona Virus, which has considered a major achievement in such sort period as the normal period for finding vaccine usually takes three to five years. For these reasons, people should be grateful for living a long life without any concerns or risks that might cause their death sooner because of the state of the art society. Some would claim that no matter the level of the developments, individuals can not predict the years they are going to live. The issue here is that this civilization would have fallen down with the advent of more cutting edge technology because these could bring more wars and pollution which it could potentially threaten not only the current population but also the future generations. for instance, by returning back to the history, it can be noticed that the major reason for worldwide wars is both of the enemies were equipped with latest weapons, as result, each of them wanted to take control over the other by killing more and more people. Hence, this radical development can be seen as a blessing but also as a spell. To sum up, this essay discussed the advantage and the disadvantage of having the most advanced materials and knowledge. In my point of view, I believe that the majority of people have been enjoying their soul for a longer period due to the cutting edge technology and other aspects of civilization.