In recent years, the number of crimes committed by teenagers in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

Children are very innocent and tender. In recent years, the number of crimes committed by teenagers in major cities throughout the world is increasing. This essay will discuss the reasons and solutions for it. Firstly, children are innocent and underdeveloped, they lack the understanding of making choice between good and bad. Cities, in general, have a high density of population as compared to villages and towns. More population means that there is more exposure for everyone. Cities often have slums and underdeveloped areas where poor people live, residents of such places often have alcohol or drug abuse problems. This has a direct impact on the residents and especially children. Majority of history sheeters and criminals come from slums. Major reasons for committing a crime can be money issues, drug abuse, personal rivalry. Children can commit crimes easily because they lack maturity and can be easily influenced by elders. However, we can always work towards reducing the crime rate. It can be done with a lot of methods. We can begin with spreading awareness and inculcating values in the children, explaining to them what is a crime and what are the consequences. Strict punishment should be given to criminals, it will set an example for the children, that committing a crime can harm themselves. Providing education and counselling can benefit children as they learn and understand things, which is very difficult for an uneducated person to grasp. Having powerful law and order also plays a crucial role, it sets a clear example in the minds of the children. To conclude, I want every child to be educated about crimes and the consequences so that they are informed and have an understanding of what they are doing. I wish to eradicate crimes committed by children and ensure a happy childhood for every newborn.