Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

I nternet has changed everything. Currently, healthcare information is abundant for free on the internet. From my point of view, this is a bad thing, because quantity does not mean quality and there are huge risks related to take medication without medical supervision. Internet is a virtual space without regulations. Individuals are able to publish whatever they think it is right. This leads to increase the amount of information available for using Change the form of the verb use show examples for several purposes, nevertheless, no one can assure the quality of this information because it is a time consuming task. For instance, Wikipedia is the biggest online library in all over the world. Thousands of articles are edited every day by thousands of volunteers. However, there is not an internal or external organization aims to evaluate the quality of the articles. People could experiment several problems if they consume medical and illness information from these type of sources. Individuals who take medications without professional supervision are at risks. Aas a result of self-medication, our bodies can suffer short-term or long-term consequences such as headaches and vision problems to name a few. For example, an american internet entrepeneur called Jhon Chacon started an online business to sell pills in order to improve cognition. He edited many sources of information on the internet to promote his false value proposition. He invested on many influencers and marketing campaigns. As a result, thousands of people bougth his product. Due to the toxicity of the pills, more than ten young adults died. Thus, searches on i nternet for self medication are risky. In a nutshell, a lot of healthcare information free available on the internet is not a positive thing, because the quantity of information is not the same as the quality of information and there are huge risks if individuals decide to take medication under self supervision.