it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The concept of right and wrong is a basic value that needs to be taught since the earliest stage of children's education. We often see some people giving such punishment to the child who does not obey the rule to show him/her that they are doing wrong. In my opinion, I agree with this act but, the types of sanction should be appropriate and does not create a traumatic effect for them. Value of the good and the wrong things should be introduced to the kids since the beginning of their emotional and logical development ages. It should be done as part of growing good attitude and behaviour. Children who used to be told which one is honest and false can distinguish the two things and tend to behave in a better manner. Teaching children about correct and false should include rewards and punishments. By giving rewards when they do the true things, children will think that their effort is being recognized and it will remain in their mind as the beautiful memory so that it can trigger them to keep doing the right things in the future. Also, giving sanction does not always mean as a bad thing. For example, if the kids lied for the first time, it is necessary to punish them immediately to teach them that their action is wrong so that they can learn from that experience and does not repeat it again in the next attempts. The types of discipline can be varied depending on what they have done and how they deed but it should have to be fair and does not hurt them in long term effect. It should be reflective and make them learn to not do the same things in the future. For examples, parents or teachers cut out the kids' time for playing for 10 minutes or more when they lie, or they can give their children only 75% of their allowance money whenever they do not finish their homework. Overall, teaching children about the true and the false is fundamental. So, the methods to give the retribution should have to be considered to make them learn and do not harm them for a long time and it is a part of nurturing children.