Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that being conformed in unpleasant moments is the right thing to do, others believe that making efforts to diminish drawbacks is better. This essay discusses both sides and gives an opinion on this subject. For some people there is no means of changing a difficulty, so resignation is the only option. In some cases, living conditions are too hard that no ways to overcome a situation are seen. For example, I know a woman who lives in a poor situation, she did not have opportunities to study in her youth, now she lives with her children and is not allowed to try risks. They live in a small house, in a dangerous neighbourhood and there are no options for her beyond a job which pays a low salary. In such a situation there is no options and acceptance is practically mandatory. By the other side, bad moments can stimulate people to find new ways to solve problems. Not all bad situations are related to money or any permanent condition, like an unpleasant job. As an example, I feel more compelled to try new things such as a new professional skill in moments of unsatisfaction or discomfort. These situations are challenging and give the motivation to leave a comfort zone. In conclusion, people accept more their problems when they do not have ways to face it, however, hard moments stimulate people to find new conditions in order to improve them. Given that, I believe that accepting or not a bad situation depends on which condition someone lives. It is complex, and so generalization becomes inappropriate. Even considering problems in life as an impulse to go beyond, not everyone can adopt this thinking because of limitations imposed by life.