Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

There is a currently a contentious argument over whether having a set retirement as 65 years for everybody is unfair. Some people defend that certain kinds of workers deserve to retire and receive a pension before this. I totally agree with this argument and this essay looks at some reasons that support this opinion and suggest some examples to illustrate this. The main reason why I believe that some workers need to receive a pension from de government before 65 years old is the fact that some jobs affect more the body and the brain than others. Activities that involve security or strong contact with the public needs to be analysed carefully. It is common to see people which have been working for 15 or 20 years in this kind of occupation showing a lot of health problems, and because of this, they need to retire early. To support the notion that is necessary to anticipate the pension for some works I can talk about my mother. She worked as a teacher for 20 years and when she was 45 years old she discovered that it will be impossible to continue what she was doing because she had serious problems with her voice. Because of this, a retire was approved by justice. The main reason was the excessive use of her voice in class, proving that is necessary take care of teachers in a different way, that is mean do not put them for a long time in classes. In conclusion, I completely agree that 65 years old is not a good age for all workers to retire. Professions like police officers and teachers deserve to receive a pension at an earlier age because these kinds of jobs cause health and psychological problems more than others.