learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages . If they are not taught, many are at the risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and ,if so, how?

In today's world of globalisation, updating our self not only with the latest technology along with the communicating skills is a must. Hence, learning English as a universal language offers various benefits for people. But this does not downplay and neglect the survival of other local languages. This essay discusses some general viewpoints on the topic before arriving at my own conclusion. To begin with, skills and efficiency in English get you to a new platform full of opportunities as the entire world nowadays seems to be a single market. this international language also helps us to express your views globally and find a remarkable position in society. For instance, today no company is willing to employ a worker who lacks communicative skills especially English, as it can be more productive for the growth of their business. This is the major reasons why students are taught English from their elementary schools itself. On the flip side, learning English in order to survive in this competent world does not mean the negligence of local languages. Local languages on other hand the way to study other international languages including English, acting as a base. Moreover, English is also needed to support the appraisal of the local language as well as the history and traditions of their locality. To sum up, I think both educating people with English and local languages are necessary as these go hand in hand. Hence, in future as well, those people who know English, as well as one other accent, should be employed. Moreover, appraisal of local languages should also be given much attention in order to ensure their survival in future.