The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Online shopping has been introduced recently and is leading to more and more shops closing these days. In my opinion, while it is possible that many shops will be closed, it is unlikely that all the shops will disappear in the future. This essay will discuss why traditional shopping is still an important part of our future life. Online shopping is certainly an efficient way for people who have no time to visits the stores. A person can simply click through a website and have goods delivered within a very short period of time to one's door. For example, many large supermarkets offer a wide choice of items on their grocery delivery apps and many customers are used to buying goods online. As a result, being able to shop online saves busy people the unnecessary hassle of having to visit a store. However, not everyone needs to save time and visiting a store can in fact be an extremely positive experience. Walking through the aisles and choosing from a various range of items is an enjoyable experience for many people. For instance, the elders always prefer to go to supermarkets to purchase the food and pick ou with their own hands. Therefore, it goes without saying that visiting stores, if you have the time, can be a pleasurable experience. In conclusion, with the introduction of online shopping, traditional routines are being challenged. It is increasingly likely that more and more tend to purchase things on the internet; however, as visiting shops is a pleasurable experience, it will still play a vital role in our future life.