Nowadays, people have greater access to fast foods. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Rising population and busy lifestyle of residents have increased food requirements, which has resulted in the surge of unhealthy food joints. Some individuals believe that the easy availability of such food has several benefits, whereas many others, including me, have an opposite view. This essay will outline the advantages and disadvantages for easy reach to fast foods and why I feel ultimately it is not for the best of human health. Proponents of a view who sees it as blessings have following arguments in their favour. Due to the easy availability of food anytime anywhere, one does not need to stay hungry for a long time. Staying hungry for an extended period can creat mood swings and becomes uncomfortable at times. As fatty food options spikes, so the competition between vendors who are selling it, which makes it economical compared to a healthy meal. Cheaper food is always welcome by financially weaker section of society. On the flip side, the easy convenience of such a meal has a significant disadvantage. First and foremost, one does not make an effort to find a meal with vitamin and nutrients when something is readily available and even at a cheaper price. Furthermore, fast food has a lot of fats, sugar & salt in it and excess consumption of such food in long term has a daunting effect on one's health. It can even lead to acute & chronic diseases like obesity, diabetes & blood pressure. To conclude, contemporary lifestyle has given a rise to easy accessibility of the fatty & unhealthy meals, however, drawbacks of such food availability far outweigh the benefits it provides.benefits it provides.