Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

I completely disagree with the notion that achievements play "no" or less role in the success of celebrities and people are influenced by their glamourous and wealthy lifestyles. In the first para,I will be discussing the importance of achievements in their success and in the latter one I will be presenting my arguments about the influence on people of the glamourous world. Firstly, Filmstars are always discussed in the media for the work they do and the achievements they made. Their achievements always influence people to follow their dreams. Glamour is part of their work as they are supposed to be presentable all the time. But the hard work they do in their projects to make a movie is the only factor which affects their achievement. Nowadays people are wise enough to know whom to follow and on what basis to follow celebrities. To exemplify, recently in this pandemic situation actor Sonu Sood has helped lakhs of migrants to go back to their home and provided them with all the facilities spending lakhs of rupees. Moreover, Actors also come for help in the time of crises to help the people of the nation in every manner. Secondly, there are a majority of young people who are badly influenced by glamour and wealth. They are the one's who wants to live a lavish life just like celebrities. They don't see how or from where celebrities have raised themselves to live this life. They don't see their struggle and start judging them only seeing their appearances on the media. Youth needs to be more intelligent while deciding whom to follow and whom to not. To exemplify, Amitabh Bachan is a veteran actor from whose life youth can learn a lot but if they'll start the following somebody like Ananya Pandey than only glamour they can see and not talent. Accordingly, make a wise choice in selecting your role models. To conclude, I would say instead of judging celebrities by seeing, one must read more about them, about their academic qualifications, their involvement with the society, only then one can make the wisest choice and have a role model to follow.