Some people think the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them a Safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Parents are the key players in the life of children, almost everything that the baby does inherits from their parents. In this essay, I will discuss the two basic activities of each parent do for the welfare of their children. Firstly, I will explore the idea of the parents to discipline their offspring for the betterment of their future and secondly, I will consider the fact that the parents who nurture and gives the sound surroundings for their children to grow. Naturally, parents have the tendency to worry about their children’s future and the circumstances in which he is going to live so, they begin to teach them about good and bad right from their young age. They do give rewards and appreciation for their good behaviour, on the flip side they give small punishments for their naughtiness. Moreover, this kind of treatment develops the mentality that "If I do bad things I will be punished", which ultimately prohibits the infant to do any illegal activities in the future. As they become adults they will be more responsible for their activities. On the other hand, some people think that the parent’s role is to provide a good meal and safe surroundings to grow. Of course, children should be brought up in a safe place with healthy food which results in excellent physical and mental health. This avoids the stress caused due to malnutrition and ill-treatment. For example, in the US there are many children who face child abuse in their small age who ended up being a drug addict. So, it is essential for the adolescent to have healthy provisions and atmosphere. To conclude, there are many positive things in both ideas which outweighs another. In my opinion, it is important for the adolescent to have good food and environment as well as the morals of the parents.