Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that tertiary education is the key to succeed in getting a well-paid job, others believe that gaining involvement and developing soft skills are more critical. On the one hand, it is often believed that higher education is a great means of landing a lucrative job due to the common conception that university graduates are more reliable and knowledgeable. In other words, it is ubiquitous midst the society that employees with university qualification can be trusted with more responsible roles. Furthermore, it is almost impossible to land a high-quality job in any academic field without higher education. For instance, In order to pursue a career as a doctor, having a qualification is strictly requested in this profession. On the other hand, some people think that recruiters are prone to hire an applicant with relevant work experience rather than one with an academic degree in any industry apart from the scholastic world and I agree. Take the business industry, for instance. Business workers tend to be picked out according to their abilities and skills not for graduating from college. Moreover, owing to the rapid developments, the most sought after jobs of today rely on the expertise and skills of the workforce. IT world is a shining example of this. There are myriad members of IT staff out there without a university diploma, yet are valued as many in-demand workers. Thus, experience and personal capabilities are far more appreciated when it comes to recruiting for high profile employments. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I consider that getting training and developing personal attributes are far more treasured. Therefore, it is recommended for applicants to focus on acquiring expertise.