In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Nurturing a child plays a significant role in their life. Giving freedom to kids helps expand the horizons of their minds, while some argue that they should be well behaved and follow the rules. I am of the opinion that kids should have the freedom to a certain extent to ensure their manners are not out of line, and I will shed light on both sides. Firstly, kids should be able to do almost anything they desire as they age to explore new things and bring out their creative minds. While growing up, their abilities to understand, and the decision-making process will increase if they are set free. To illustrate, a recent study done on elementary children in advanced countries by Harvard University proves that putting restrictions on little ones hinders their creativity. Thus, they should not be tamed. On the other hand, children in first world nations do not know how to speak to their elders. Often, in movies, we see kids speaking and behaving rudely to their parents. In third world countries, there is no such freedom, sometimes parents beat up on their kids if they keep repeating the same mistakes again and again. Moreover, they are shown how to speak politely and respect their elders. Also, keeping them under control will help them to learn the importance of things. For example, teachers are allowed to punish harshly in developing countries to enhance their learning. Hence, they should follow the rules. By taking everything into consideration, I believe that kids should have freedom; nevertheless, the government can help mitigate this problem by educating parents on shaping behaviours or manners.