The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while others believe that it is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The improvement of technology engenders a revolution on food supply which brings worldwide consumers more choices and better quality in agriculture products. While agreeing such kind of enhancement may result in a higher successful rate for planting, people also highlighted its harm to eco-system when genetic modification happened. On the one's side, the improvement of people’s living standards is found because of scientific food. Every farmer needs numerous problems during farming, no matter extreme weather or pests. Uncertainty will lower the success rate of crops, yet technological invention becomes the solution for them. In particular, the greenhouse provides an ideal environment for vegetables and make improvement on food nutrition. Not only metropolitan can benefit from it, but also dwellers in developing countries can access to a stable and rich food supply. Hence, children’s life expectacy extended. On the other’s side, the eco-system is possibly damaged by the raise of DNA food. In order to ensure crop growth rate in extreme habitals habits, weak parts in crops that have been classified as “failure” are now removed from genetic modified crops or animals. Thus, the difficulties for striking a balance in the food chain increase and certain creatures may become stronger in the natural environment. In case pesticide is taken into account, other insects are possibly facing a lack of food so their number decrease. Consequently, ripple effects exist and it is hard to control insects’ competitors in the future. In conclusion, I think technological and scientific advances in agriculture bring people a stable food supply by withdrawing limitation on extreme growing habitats. However, genetic modification can be extremely harmful to nature. Therefore, scientists should control the usage of DNA food. A wiser decision is needed to be taken in order to protect our future good.