Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Nowadays video games have been improved and have a significant impact on a kids life. It is considered by many that kids would benefit more if they spend more time in outdoor activities rather than playing video games. In my opinion, I completely agree with this opinion and believe that spending time in outside activities has several positive impacts on kids. First of all, playing outside is one of the most important kids lifestyles. Children need vitamins and energetic lifestyle when they grow up. Those kids spending more time outside are healthier than those who play video games. Moreover, doing outdoor activities such as playing games, jogging, cycling can prevent kids from obesity and from lack of vitamins. For example, a survey conducted by Harward University shows that 69% of kids who play most of their time with video games in the USA having the one of the biggest health problem, obesity, while it is only approximately at 19% in other countries. Thus, playing physical games outside is more beneficial rather than playing computer games. Secondly, Technology has been significantly grown in the last few decades and has changed our life habits. In other words, it makes our life easier every passing day, however, growing technology has brought some drawbacks with itself. Teenagers might face to eyesight problems while they play video games and even more, they might lose their eyes. For instance, kids who spend time in outdoor activities have better health life compared to who play video games. In conclusion, provide outdoor activities for kids is more important than spending time with video games. In this way, kids would be prevented from obesity and some eyesight issues, and they will have a more comfortable life.